October

This October we have had a great time as a family. Here is a quick glimpse.

IMG_3379

I turned 30 and received a Lego beach house for my birthday. It was awesome! I did a little shopping for myself too.

Kristin and Jess Hiking

My sister and I enjoyed a beautiful day hiking Ptarmigan Ridge. You can see Mt. Baker in the background.

IMG_3389

My good friend Ashia and I took a weekend trip to Seattle for some rest, relaxation and shopping! It rained and poured the entire time, but we still enjoyed our time shopping, watching Fixer Upper, chatting and eating great food.

IMG_3427

Andy and I had an epic pumpkin bread making fail. It was highly entertaining and we laughed a lot!

IMG_2327

IMG_2337

IMG_2346

The boys and I went to Grandma’s house for some fun cookie decorating. She had made all the cookies and prepared frosting and sprinkles in advance! How fun!

IMG_3468

I bought my very first “real” purse. It’s been nothing but diaper bags for the last 4+ years but I finally found a purse that I liked. It was also in my price range (aka cheap-0) which helps. Plus, I am 30 years old after all…it was about time.

IMG_2102

IMG_2105

Hay Maze!

IMG_2349

IMG_2366

IMG_2367

Nature walk while visiting Grandma and Grandpa’s house

IMG_2106

Andy and Eli worked together to build a bird feeder for our backyard. Eli helped create a plan and build the entire thing! It is fully functional and well liked by the Chickadees, Juncos and Stellar’s Jays that frequent our backyard.

IMG_2402

IMG_2413

Pumpkin Carving

IMG_3477

We visited Dad at work and walked around the harbor.

Overall, we had a lot of family fun in October. We’ve also spent our days playing and reading together, making cookies, welcoming new neighbors, digging in the dirt, planting tulips, daffodils, and alliums for spring color, attending an Empowered To Connect parenting course, bowling with Andy’s co-workers, job searching, car hunting, grant writing, working on adoption stuff, having dinner with friends, and so much more. We feel so blessed and we are very thankful for our family and friends and for the Lord’s provision in our life.

This October we also said goodbye to two grandpa’s in our life; Grandpa Gene and Grandpa Lars. They will both be greatly missed.

Leave a Reply

