Callie’s Room – Completed

I have been dreaming about Callie’s room for a while now so when we officially got word that she was indeed going to be our daughter I began putting my plan into action.

First I had to get the boy’s room in order so that Luke’s former room would be available as Callie’s room. You can see their finished room here.

Callie will likely be sleeping in our room for quite a while after she is home in order to help her feel safe. Even so, I wanted to prepare her room ahead of time. This way I wouldn’t have to transition Luke to a big boy bed, teach the boys to share a room and introduce Callie to her new room all in a short period of time; all while still getting adjusted to a new family member.

When planning the boys room and Callie’s room I tried to use what we had on hand when possible, source inexpensive decor and furniture, but also purchase items that will grow with the room; saving money on replacement and changes down the road.

Here is her what I came up with. I hope you like her room.

IMG_3041

IMG_3038

IMG_3037

IMG_3052

IMG_3032

IMG_3029

IMG_3060

Source List:

Crib Sheet: Land of Nod – Well Nested Crib Fitted Sheet
Crib Rail Protectors: Already owned, CribWrap Rail Protectors
Under-crib Basket: Ikea (purchased years and years ago when I was in college; it is no longer available for purchase)
Rug: Pottery Barn Kids – Sweet Flower Rug, Pink
Bookshelf: Ikea (moved from Eli’s former room) – Kallax Shelving Unit
Baskets for Bookshelf: Ikea (moved from Eli’s room) – Branas Basket
Dresser: Hand-me down from former co-worker. My sister Kristin painted it for me before Eli was born.
Rocking Chair: A gift to me as a child from my Grandma Faye and Grandpa Lars
Curtains: Ikea – Matilda Sheer Curtains
Artwork: (above bookshelf) Etsy – Butterfly Art – Custom by FernOriginalArt, “Callie”, 5×7 Heart Art, You Are so Loved – by PaperCanoePrintables, Watercolor Heart – by OutsideinArtStudio, Isn’t She Lovely and Monogram Print by ButterflyWhisper.
Artwork: (above dresser) Purchased in 2008, on a previous trip to China, from the very city that our daughter is living in.
Light blue wire bin: Marshall’s (gifted by my sister Kristin)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Callie’s Room – Completed

Leave a Reply

